Oops, I’m on the wrong day again but I’ve been busy 🙂

Library Loot is Hosted by Eva at A Striped Armchair and Marg at Reading Adventures. Mailbox Monday is hosted by Marcia at the Printed Page.

Received via Bookmooch a chunkster 80’s romance set in old California,  

From Amazon Vine,  

Library loot,

I read of few pages of the Heretic’s Wife and it’s not grabbing me and the reviews on Amazon make me a bit nervous. Harriet, “a kid’s review” and a few other well known I-love-everything reviewers. Lord of Sunset is about Harold Godwinsson and his beloved Edith Swan Neck.

As for the highlander book? Yes I’m a sucker for punishment but after reading the synopsis I had to see for myself,

“After traveling to Scotland on business, the bed of a highland laird is the last place Ali Graham expected to wake up. But there’s no mistaking the irresistibly masculine Scottish Highlander whose chamber she’s accidentally infiltrated–or the severe wound he’s suffered in battle. As a doctor, Ali knows how to heal his injury, how to nurse his body back to health. What she doesn’t know is how to heal his heart. . .”

Sound somewhat familiar? Nah, Claire was a nurse at first, it couldn’t be could it?  I’m actually in an after Chadwick book slump along with a bout of insomnia so mindless romances are fitting the bill :p

