Library look is a weekly event hosted by Eva and Marg and encourages bloggers to share books that have been checked out from the library. Only two, but they should keep me pretty busy,

I’ve heard nothing but raves about this one and I’m in the mood for a good old swashbuckling kind of tale.

I read the first book in this trilogy, Queen of Camelot, a couple of years ago and just loved it. I was overdosed on all things Arthur and Camelot though and took a long break before I was ready to tackle another.

I’m also waiting for Anna by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles, the first of a trilogy she wrote set in Russia, but dang-it-all there’s only one copy and someone else already has it. Must wait impatienly patiently for my turn :/

“When Anne Peters, a young Englishwoman, is offered a new life in St Petersburg as governess to Count Kirov’s children, she finds herself caught up in the intense lives of the family.”

I’ve wanted to try CHE for ages, but the book count on the Moreland books scares the willies out of me.

