Library Loot is Hosted by Eva at A Striped Armchair and Marg at Reading Adventures. Mailbox Monday is hosted by Marcia at the Printed Page.

From the library,

I’ve heard mixed reviews on this one, but the Florence Nightingale/Crimean War topic intrigues me.

UK title A Taste of Sorrow. I’ve heard nothing but good about this one, and I love the Brontes.

Just landed from Amazon Vine,

Mysterious disappearance of lover, exiled by angry parent to a remote lighthouse in Scotland and more. This was has garnered a lot of interest over at Goodreads and I’m anxious to get my hands on it.

Eh, not exactly historical fiction but I am borderline (it runs in the family) and don’t watch my diet as best as I should so I thought this might inspire me. Besides it was better than the deoderant they offered everyone 🙂

