And darn clever too. So last night this lands in my in-box:

The Unfinished Song: Initiate (Kindle Edition)
by Tara Maya

From: Tara Maya

Message:
I’d love if you’d be willing to review my debut fantasy novel, Initiate, first in the series The Unfinished Song. If it’s not your cup of tea, feel free to redeem the gift for something else. tara@taramayastales.com

 

Fantasy is not a genre I normally read, but that was clever enough to tempt me – although I am still living among the dinosaurs and do not own a kindle. The library gets everything, why should I buy? 😉

So, a big big thanks to Tara and sorry I have to pass on your book but I’m wishing you the best and if I ever spot it at the library or available as a *real* book I’d love to try it. Best of luck to you. Now I must decide what to do with my converted gift certificate…

