Tags

I do, and it sure makes the cardio time at the gym go a whole lot faster. My problem had always been how to keep the book open, but then one day I discovered a wonderful gadget on Amazon called the FlipKlip, and now I can’t imagine how I lived without it. Easy page turning, and very lightweight, although you should note that the FlipKlip is not strong enough to hold every book open. It will not work with mass-market paperbacks, nor some trade paperbacks that don’t like to stay open (i.e. the new editions of Anya Seton’s books). My favorite choices are well-worn hardbacks, and I usually have a book that just stays in the gym bag and only gets read there. Also, your cardio machine must have  a shelf to support a book, the FlipKlip does not do that for you. If you have one of those older treadmills that is nothing but handlebars, this product will not work for you.

So, what do you use? I’ve seen closepins, large rubber bands and binder clips. Any other ideas or products out there? Or are you one of the lucky ones with a tely attached to your machine?

FTC, don’t you worry. IIRC this is a genuine Amazon Verified Purchase and I have owned it for several years. No one from the FlipKlip company asked me to promote their product. I am merely a satisfied customer wanting to share this with the rest of my reading friends.

